It has got to come soon

active ash cloud ashes blaze
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Shall I wallow in my pun?

I’ve been re-posting my Bathing in the Hot Tub of my Mind series at Eirica Johnstone’s Obsession, and I have only 6 more left, so that means I’m going to have to post something new somewhere. There are a couple of people at the WritersCafe.org clamoring for something, but I’ll probably post it at The Cult of Anne, too.

Is it time for Ezzie Dryar to make an appearance?

The Tower

Ouch! I think my cards are mad at me. I’ve been neglecting them. Purification through fire. Knocking it all down before building it back up again. That’s the Tower of Babel, folks. Immolation, Annihilation.

Where does that leave me? Has Ezzie out-stayed her welcome? Has her term as the leader/priestess of the coven destroyed her? Is her world about to come tumbling down? Again? Has her sexual ambivalence become more ambivalent?

In case you haven’t read any of them, the second series (More Late Nights with Ezzie Dryar) is on The Cult of Anne. 17 chapters of the first series is on the WritersCafe.org. I think the rest is no longer up anywhere. There are 80 (short 250-500 word) chapters in all of the first series (Late Nights with Ezzie Dryar), 34 in the second. I need to think about where to re-post the first series. I think where I originally posted it no longer exists.

In case you don’t know, I pull a tarot card and improvise a chapter based on it. In the first series, I didn’t allow repeats. I think I did in the second. I use the Thoth tarot deck, which has a lot more symbolism than others that I know. I explain the card to the extent that it serves the purpose of the chapter. I wonder if I should find another deck, that is really out there.

Oh, and Ezzie has an issue. She has a sort of digital Tourette’s Syndrome. She sometimes has difficulty getting the right work, er … weird, uh turd … breathe deeply … word out when she types her blog, and sometimes when she speaks, often with embarrassing consequences. She’s also recovering from being possessed.

Watch this space …

Leave a comment