Prophetic

adult-collar-bone-girl-88444 (1)

I posted a couple of my poems on the WritersCafe.org over the past few days, and WOW. Someone reviewed a couple of them. He was really complementary, and I replied to him cordially. He talked about friendship. He sounded like he needed a friend. He sent me a friend request. I engaged with him. (This is all in the past hour, btw.) I reviewed a couple of his poems, which were rudimentary, at best. Not awful, but I gave him a few comments. Then, he turned nasty, and we spent the next hour provoking each other. I’ve since switched off, and he’s attacked by panning the latest poem I posted today, which was completely tongue-in-cheek and cynical. (Flight)

So maybe there is something in that random word generator. I let this dick get under my skin, and I’ve got a bad taste in my mouth. (How’s that for double entendre?) Anyway, I said I was done, and he declared victory.

No. I’m done!

I’m not responding, although I did unfriend him, and may never return to the WC. (Sorry Coyote, you might want to say goodbye to Chris for me.) It’s not definite, but I think I’ve grown out of it. Nobody wants my opinion anymore.

Anyway, tomorrow is a driving day, so I may be silent. (Shh! Don’t applaud so loudly. I can hear it a continent away.) I won’t have any internet until evening, and may be too tired to log on.

See you on the other side.

2 thoughts on “Prophetic

  1. No one likes to hear any opinion other than their own, reverbalised by some other that mirrors echo sycophantic whatevers. Something. Mutual self wankery of unicornian dickheads. Rhinoplasty for Brown nosing.

    1. I’m guilty of that, too, but this guy started talking about people of my “type”, and making gender slurs. The whole point of the site is to critique each other’s writing. Most people don’t (“Ooh, that’s so good. I can feel your pain!”), but I’m one the last of the dinosaurs there who give an honest crit. He got all patronizing like I was a child, when I might even be nearly twice his age.

      Can you tell I’m still seething?

Leave a comment